Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local Sports

State Champions Crowned Across Kansas


The newest group of state champions have been crowned following a weekend of championship games across the state.


Gardner-Edgerton wins the first state title in school history, claiming the 6A championship in a 22-19 win over Derby.


The Mill Valley Jaguars continue their run of dominance, winning the 5A championship 62-37 over Kapuan Mt. Carmel. It is the Jaguars' fifth consecutive state title and seventh in the last nine years.


St. Thomas Aquinas is 4A state champions for the second time, with a convincing 35-7 win over Andover Central.


Cheney completes the best season in school history, winning the 3A championship 34-7 over Topeka Hayden. The Cardinals also defeated Andale twice during their championship run.


Nemaha Central wins their second straight 2A championship 28-14 over Hoisington, while Conway Springs wins their 1A eighth championship in a 35-6 victory over Jefferson County North.


In 8-man, the Lyndon Tigers win their first state championship, while Axtell wins their third consecutive title. Cheylin wins the first 6-man championship in school history.

Listen Live