Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local Sports

SEK Athletes Chosen for 2022 Kansas Shrine Bowl


Several athletes from southeast Kansas have been chosen to play in this year's Shrine Bowl.


The 49th edition of the Shrine Bowl will be played July 23rd at Carnie Smith Stadium in Pittsburg. Davis Merrick, from Independence, is the lone representative from Montgomery County. Other athletes from southeast Kansas include Cruz Blair from Frontenac, Kolten LaCrone from Chanute, Brett Sarwinski from Galena, Kody Schalk from Columbus, and Brecken Troike from Girard.


Players are selected each year by a combination of media votes and selections from the Kansas Shrine Bowl Coaching Staff. Players must be nominated by their high school coach or athletic director.


Teams are divided into East and West. The East will be coached by Basehor-Linwood's Rod Stallbaumer, while the West will be coached by Wichita Collegiate's Troy Black.

Listen Live



Openline Daily Poll

Wilson Medical Center Question of the Day: Which of these
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.