Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local Sports

ICC Pirates on All-Conference Team


Independence Community College lands 19 players on the Kansas Jayhawk Community College Conference All-Conference teams. The Pirates went 5-2 under first-year Head Coach Jason Martin and finished third in the conference. DreamU had six players named to the first team, seven to the second team and six named honorable mention. The full list of All-Conference players can be found below:


First Team Offense

Nate Damron - TE

Deyavie Hammond - G

Brock Domann - QB


Second Team Offense

Denzal Allenye - WR

Anthony Garcia - C


Honorable Mention Offense

Pat Bowlen - RB

Tavion Thomas - RB


First Team Defense

Prince Boyd - DT

Joko Willis - LB


Second Team Defense

Kuma Scanlan - LB

Carlin Vigors - CB

Wallace Melton - S

Demarcus Griffin - S


Honorable Mention Defense

Sadame Tucker - DE

Christopher Welch - DE

Tra Wilkins - LB

Tyree Carlisle - CB


First Team Special Teams

Wilson Yee - K


Second Team Special Teams

Stefaan Forbes - P

Listen Live