Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local Sports

SEK League Releases All-League Girls' Teams


Several players from around the area, including players from Field Kindley, Independence, Labette County, and Parsons, were named to two SEK League's All-League girls' teams. You can see the selections below.


First Team:

Kori Babcock, Senior, Chanute

Madison Brannin, Junior, Labette County

Madden Petty, Senior, Pittsburg

Ella Beth, Senior, Fort Scott

Abby Veile, Sophomore, Independence

Ela Hendrickson, Senior, Pittsburg


Second Team:

Mattilyn Cranor, Senior, Chanute

Anna Dean, Junior, Labette County

Elsie Sorrell, Senior, Labette County

Adyson Peck, Senior, Field Kindley

Sydney Schibi, Freshman, Parsons

Inya Hinman, Freshman, Parsons


In addition, Labette County's Kristi Snider was selected as Coach of the Year.

Listen Live



Openline Daily Poll

Wilson Medical Center Question of the Day: When you get dressed, which shoe do you put on first?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.