Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local News

Incumbents Re-Elected In Cherokee Nation Elections


 Unofficial results are in for the Cherokee Nation general election, with the incumbents retaining.

 Incumbent Principal Chief Chuck Hoskin Jr. was re-elected, receiving nearly 63%, or 10,556 votes. Challengers Cara Cowan Watts receved 4008 votes and Wes Nofire received 1,673 votes.

 District 12 Tribal Councilwoman Dora Patzkowski defeated her challenger, Chrystal St. John. Almost 81% of the votes went to Patzkowski, unofficially 570 to St. John’s 124 votes.

 Election results are unofficial until certified by the Cherokee Nation Election Commission.

Listen Live