Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local News

Kansas Senators Cosponsor E15 Legislation


 U.S. Senators Jerry Moran and Roger Marshall join several colleagues in introducing the Consumer and Fuel Retailer Choice Act.

 The legislation allows the year-round, nationwide sale of ethanol blends higher than 10%. Senator Moran says allowing E15 and other higher ethanol blends to be sold year-round will help both farmers and ethanol producers, and consumers with more options at the pump. Senator Marshall says the legislation helps maximize American agriculture’s role as an energy solution, as well as reduce emissions in the transportation sector.
 In total, sixteen senators cosponsored the legislation. Companion legislation has been introduced in the U.S. House of Representatives. The full text of the bill can be found here.

Listen Live