Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local News

Crime Victims Service Awards Open for Nominations


Five awards that recognize service to victims of crime are open for nomination.


Kansas Attorney General Derek Schmidt says the awards are made each year to recognize agencies, organizations and individuals who provide service to victims of crime in Kansas. Categories that are open for nominations include Criminal Justice, Community Champion, Outstanding Victim Service Organization, Outstanding System-Based Victim Advocate and Outstanding Community-Based Victim Advocate.


The deadline for nominations is February 21. The nomination form and information on nominations can be found in the online version of this story at Awards will be announced during the annual Crime Victims Rights Conference, which will be held virtually from April 6th to April 8th

Listen Live