Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local News

Indy Celebrates 2020 and 2021 at Chamber Banquet


Multiple awards were handed out at last night's Independence Chamber of Commerce Annual Banquet.


Last year's banquet was cancelled due to the pandemic so both 2020 and 2021 award winners were recognized. The First United Methodist Church of Independence was honored as the 2020 winner of the Chamber Member of the Year Wanda Mayo Award. While receiving the same award for 2021 were Jim Hayward and Rhonda Clark.


Joe Long was recognized as the outgoing Chairman of the Board while Dan Reynolds spoke as the 2022 Chairman and Gary Hogsett the Chairman-Elect.

Listen Live