Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local News

Labette County Election Results


The unofficial final results are in for Labette County.


In the City of Parsons, Eric Straight with 549 votes, Verlyn Bollinger with 521 votes and Tom Shaw with 492 votes are selected for the three open seats on the Parsons City Commission. For USD 503, Julie Legler 597 votes, Jeffrey Quirin 489 votes and Olivia Lyons 448 votes are elected for the three board of education seats. The Parsons sale tax question passed with 771 yes votes to 303 no votes.


Kenny Gott, Lance Smith and Jesse Merritt are elected to the Oswego City Council. For the Edna City Council, Sharon Bozman, Jesse Foister and Joseph Kashka are all elected. Full Labette results can be found here.

Listen Live