Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local News

Storm Shelters in Independence


With storm season approaching, it might be worth knowing where storm shelters are located in your community.


The city of Independence has four designated storm shelters. These include the the Civic Center at 410 North Penn, the high school gymnasium at 1301 North 10th Street, the Montgomery County Judicial Center Basement at 300 East Main, and the Temporary City Hall Building D at 811 West Laurel.


As a reminder, the city of Coffeyville is still allowing residents to register their shelter or safe room. You can find that link here.

Listen Live