Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local News

SEK Student Receives Scholarship


AAA Kansas and the AAA Kansas Traffic Safety Fund presented Matthew Vail, a member of the 2020 Erie High School senior class, with one of two AAA Kansas Traffic Safety Advocate scholarships, during the Kansas Teen Traffic Safety Conference, Nov. 7 in Topeka. Vail and Maddie Lohmeyer of Hays High School were selected as $1,000 scholarship winners from nearly 35 applicants from high schools around Kansas. Public Affairs Manager


Shawn Steward says AAA Kansas congratulates Matthew for being a leader and role model in highlighting and sharing traffic safety measures for his peers. Vails involvement with the Seatbelts Are for Everyone program and efforts to take important safety messages to the elementary school students in his community stood out as he was selected for this scholarship.

Listen Live




Openline Daily Poll

Today's Nichols Hitching Post Poll Question of the Day: Today is National French Fry Day. How do you like ketchup with you fries?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.