Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local News

Coffeyville Chosen for Statewide Philanthropy Initiative


The Coffeyville Area Community Foundation has been chosen by the Kansas Health Foundation and Network Kansas, along with three other city foundations, to be a pilot group for a new statewide initiative to address statewide economic developoment - the Kansas Community Philanthropy Innovators Network (Kansas CPIN). See this page for more about it and the four community foundations.


Coffeyville's Janie DeVore Gillis leads says we are fortunate to be selected and explains how it works.


The Coffeyville Area Community Foundation was selected because of its "demonstrated commitment to engage in community and economic development". Gillis said all four communities will be coming together at an event in September right here in Coffeyville


Besides Janie DeVore Gillis, core team members include Mark Muller, Mike Shook, Ryan Thompson, and Trisha Purdon.



Listen Live