Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local News

OK State of Emergency List of Counties


In Oklahoma, 14 counties have been added to Gov. Kevin Stitt's State of Emergency executive order because they were impacted by the latest round of severe weather that began Tuesday, April 30th. Those counties include: Alfalfa, Beckham, Caddo, Custer, Dewey, Greer, Kay, Kingfisher, Kiowa, Jackson, Noble, Roger Mills, Washita and Woods.


Now 66 counties fall under Gov. Stitt’s State of Emergency declaration. The counties of Nowata, Osage and Washington fall on the "long list". Under the executive order, state agencies can make emergency purchases and acquisitions needed to expedite the delivery of resources to local jurisdictions. The declaration also marks a first step toward seeking federal assistance if necessary.

Listen Live