Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local News

State of Emergency Issued for Kansas Counties


Kansas Governor Laura Kelly has declared a state of emergency for the following counties. Barber, Chase, Clark, Cowley, Geary, Greenwood, Harvey, Marion, Meade, Neosho, Osage, Ottawa, Reno, Rice and Sumner. Additional counties may be added later.


According to Emergency Management Director Rick Whitson Montgomery County is currently not expected to experience any significant flooding. Whitson sasy he is coordinating efforts with the Corps of Engineers in Toronto, Fall River and Elk City, the National Weather Service and the Kansas Division of Emergency Management and will post any threats with as much notice as possible.

Listen Live