Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Local News


AAA Kansas has announced that 51 law enforcement agencies across the state are being honored with AAA Kansas Community Traffic Safety Awards for their work in 2019.


The agencies are scored and recognized for their efforts in multiple categories including education, emergency medical response, enforcement and engineering.


The winning law enforcement agencies will be recognized with presentations and plaques in their communities in the coming weeks and months.


Some of the notable honored agencies around the area include: Coffeyville Police Department (Gold), Independence Police Department (Gold), Parsons Police Department (Platinum), Pittsburg Police Department (Platinum), Caney Police Department (Platinum) and Cherokee County Sheriff's Office (Platinum).


Six Kansas law enforcement agencies have earned a AAA Kansas Community Traffic Safety Award in each of the nine years the awards have been given. Included in that is the Cherokee County Sheriff's Office and Pittsburg Police Department.


Hide Comments

LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services